All change at Robert Bosch GmbH


Robert Bosch Industrietreuhand KG has announced the resignation and retirement of chairman of the supervisory council, Professor Hermann Scholl. Following a 50-year career at the company, which has seen him rise through the ranks to be a board member since 1975, Scholl will be succeeded by Franz Fehrenbach. Scholl’s contributions to the Bosch brand will see him conferred the title ‘Honorary chairman of the Bosch Group’.

His replacement Fehrenbach, currently chairman of the board of management, will step down from this position and join the supervisory board of Robert Bosch GmbH. Fehrenbach will still be a general partner and chair shareholders meetings at Bosch Industrietreuhand.

With Franz Fehrenbach relinquishing his role as chairman of the board of management, Dr. Volkmar Denner has been appointed his successor. Denner has been with Robert Bosch GmbH for over 25 year and has extensive background knowledge of Automotive Electronics, previous he was responsible for Bosch’s activities in this area. Since 2010 he has been responsible for Bosch’s corporate sector research and advanced engineering. His repositioning to chairman of the board of management will also see Denner become a shareholder in the company.

Share this story:

About Author


Comments are closed.