The Ernst Gaßner Award ceremony


The Ernst Gaßner Award is an initiative by Fraunhofer LBF that recognises outstanding achievements in structural durability and exceptional contributions in the development of safety-relevant, reliable lightweight components. This year saw the Darmstadt-based institute honour two winners in a video ceremony: Dr Yung-Li Lee of FCA, and Bruno Seufert of Daimler AG.


More details HERE

Share this story:

About Author

Adam divides his time as an editor between the worlds of aviation and motoring. These worlds may seem a little diverse today, but autonomous technology and future urban mobility is bringing them ever-closer. Adam is also chairman of the Vehicle Dynamics International Awards.

Comments are closed.